It is no secret that the government of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques supports the march of university education, its development and advancement, and overcoming all the obstacles that stand in its way.

In view of the need of the city of Rafha and neighboring villages to abandon the opportunities for higher education, the Council of Higher Education took its 38th session held on 1426/05, 26 Decision No. 1426/38/10, which stipulates the following:
Approval of the establishment of the community college in Rafhaa, which includes the following sections:
   -
Department of Administrative Sciences
   -
Department of Computer Science
   -
Department of Engineering Sciences
    
- Department of Applied Medical Sciences
    
- Basic Sciences

And the opening of these departments according to the possibilities available to the university, and in accordance with the needs of the labor market. The agreement was signed by the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, the Prime Minister and the President of the Council of Higher Education.
The community college in Rafha is one of the faculties of the Northern Frontier University. It cares about the society in terms of providing the labor market with the special skills it needs. It provides bridges of cooperation between the university education institutions and the society in its public and private sectors and keeps pace with the labor market. The College has many scientific departments. The College provides academic services to all segments of the society, which meets the needs of the labor market and provides it with highly trained and qualified national competencies.
The College is also keen to support national cadres of students and students, and is trying hard to provide modern technology of software and hardware and other services.
In the light of scientific progress and progress, the College has expanded its modern scientific programs in the computer science and administrative sciences to suit the needs of the labor market.
The programs offered at the College offer students the opportunity to continue their post-diploma studies through the system of bridging the parallel scientific departments of the University.
All of this is a contribution from the community college in serving the country and citizens and spreading the knowledge to all groups of society.
In order to keep pace with the developments and under the supervision of His Excellency Dr. Saeed bin Omar Omar, the university's director, to communicate with the community, it was necessary to have a website so that the browser can see the news of the college and the information it wants in the easiest and easiest way.


Dr. Muqbil bin Ayed al - Anzi
Dean of Community College in Rafhaa

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

لا يخفى على الجميع ما تقوم به حكومة خادم الحرمين الشريفين من دعم لمسيرة التعليم الجامعي ، وتنميته والرقي به ، وتذليل كل العقبات التي تقف في طريقه ، وليس هذا بمستغرب على أمة أول ما أمر به نبيها القراءة .

وانطلاقا من اهتمام وزارة التعليم بالتوسع في نشر التعليم الجامعي في جميع مناطق المملكة، وإنفاذا للتوجيهات السامية بهذا الخصوص، ونظرا لحاجة مدينة رفحاء وما جاورها من قرى وهجر لزيادة فرص التعليم الجامعي، فقد اتخذ مجلس التعليم العالي في جلسته الثامنة والثلاثين المعقودة بتاريخ 1426/05/26 قراره رقم 1426/38/10 القاضي بما يأتي:

الموافقة على إنشاء كلية المجتمع برفحاء تضم الأقسام التالية:

  • قسم العلوم الإدارية
  • قسم علوم الحاسبات
  • قسم العلوم الهندسية
  • قسم العلوم الطبية التطبيقية
  • العلوم الأساسية

وأن يتم افتتاح هذه الأقسام وفقا للإمكانات المتاحة لدى الجامعة، ووفقا لحاجة سوق العمل. وقد تمت موافقة خادم الحرمين الشريفين رئيس مجلس الوزراء رئيس مجلس التعليم العالي، وبدأت الدراسة في كلية المجتمع برفحاء وذلك مع بدء العام الجامعي 1428/1427 بأكثر من 200 طالب.

وتعد كلية المجتمع في رفحاء احدى كليات جامعة الحدود الشمالية وتهتم بالمجتمع من حيث امداد  سوق العمل بما يحتاجه من مهارات خاصة ، وتمد جسور التعاون بين مؤسسات التعليم الجامعي والمجتمع بقطاعيه العام والخاص ، وتواكب كل جديد في سوق العمل . وتحتوي الكلية على العديد من الأقسام العلمية، وتقدم الكلية الخدمات الأكاديمية لكافة شرائح المجتمع مما يلبي احتياجات سوق العمل , ويمده بكفاءات وطنية مدربة ومؤهلة تأهيلا عاليا.

كما تحرص الكلية على دعم الكوادر الوطنية من الطلاب والطالبات، وتحاول جاهدة توفير وسائل التقنية الحديثة من البرامج والأجهزة وبقية الخدمات الأخرى.

وفي ضوء التطور والتقدم العلمي قامت الكلية بالتوسع في البرامج العلمية الحديثة في قسمي علوم الحاسبات و العلوم الادارية لتتوافق مع احتياجات سوق العمل .

وهذه البرامج المقدمة في الكلية تتيح لطلابها الفرصة لمواصلة الدراسة في مرحلة ما بعد الدبلوم عن طريق نظام التجسير في الأقسام العلمية الموازية في الجامعة.

وكل ذلك إسهاما من كلية المجتمع في خدمة الوطن والمواطنين ونشر العلم لجميع فئات المجتمع.

وحرصاً من الكلية على مواكبة المستجدات وبإشراف معالي مدير الجامعة الأستاذ الدكتور سعيد بن عمر أل عمر على التواصل مع المجتمع كان لا بد أن يكون لها موقع على شبكة الإنترنت حتى يتسنى للمتصفح أن يطلع على أخبار الكلية والمعلومات التي يريدها بأيسر وأسهل طريق .

 

وصلى الله وسلم على سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين ،،،


د. مقبل بن عايد العنزي

عميد كلية المجتمع برفحاء